ECC Retrospection I

Flaring is a nice technique, which Christine Dumont teached at the ECC in Madrid. To flare and still having even stripes after this is a challenge and Christines Tubularium Pendants and Butterfly Beads are so perfect and beautiful (with even stripes). I think, I’ll need a few years with daily practice to get these stripes in this way, unfortunately I don’t have any time for this. That’s why I made no stripes and Skinner Blends instead. 🙂 Christines workshop was gorgous, in the night after I got some ideas for own flared pieces and my fingers started to tickle, as always when I want to clay (it’s not easy to fall asleep with tickling fingers). My first piece was just a model and also had crackles after it was cured (and I missed my tools and wire). But it was the base for these pendants, which I made after the ECC at home and which you can see in different views in the pictures. They look like little crazy hats to me (and I love the Mad Hatter in Alice in Wonderland), so I namend them Mad Hat Pendants. 🙂  I really like Christines technique and I had much fun while I made the pendants. But I have a goal: I want to create one or more pieces for every ECC workshop, I attended. So, what’s next?

6 Antworten to “ECC Retrospection I”

  1. Noelia Says:

    Wow I love them!!! Beautiful work!

  2. Anne Says:

    Beautifull

  3. Silvia Ortiz de la Torre Says:

    Hi, Jana! I ever admired your work. It was a nice surprise to sat just beside of you in the nearest table. Every time I looked at you, you were working like a little ant 🙂

  4. clairedelalune Says:

    Bonnes fêtes, et que 2011 soit aussi riche en créa que 2010!

  5. suzanne Says:

    gorgeous colors, they look so cheerful

  6. Heather Pyle Says:

    Wow, these are wild and crazy and I love them!! Wonderful bright colors and interesting shapes. You have inspired me.

Kommentar verfassen

