Hola Madrid (y adios)!

I had a few wonderful days at the Euroclay Carnival in Madrid, I’m so happy I was there. A few days before I wouldn’t go because I was tired of polymer clay. But before I knew what’s happened I sat in the airplane and had a wonderful view over the Alps.

Four days, six great workshops, georgous teachers and last but not least all the wonderful girls I met –  and I forgot  to take pictures. 😦 I was to busy with talking, claying, eating, shopping, cleaning my place and so on. But for a little while actually I had nothing to do and I managed it to take a picture of my table. Best regards to Mila and Christopher, who sat next to me. In the foreground you can see my messy box with my tools. 🙂

I learned so much in the workshops and I got so much ideas, I’ll need some weeks to make them real. And I became a fan of Leslie Blackford’s work. I’ll wear the little skull thing almost every day, I promise. 😉 The days passed away all too fast, after a last look from the window of my room in the hostel (have one too in the picture), it was time to check out, the last workshop, a last gorgous lunch, the last workshop (with Donna), many good-byes  and the trip home.

Thank you so much, Natalia and Dani, Eva, Christine, Donna, Judy, Leslie, Olga, Noelia, Mila, Christopher and all the other girls (and Alex) :). I will treasure your inchie. Now I’m glad to be at home with all the tools I need (my case was not large enough for all) and my clay. 🙂

Eine Antwort to “Hola Madrid (y adios)!”

  1. Noelia Says:

    Hi Jana!!
    Have been a pleasure to meet you!! I love your work and I would like to make a workshop with you!!
    Hugs from Barcelona!

Kommentar verfassen

